Wednesday, 12 December 2012

England name World Cup 15

England have named the 15 players who will represent their country at the forthcoming World Cup in India.

There are no real surprises as Georgia Elwiss is the only addition to the 14 who went to the T20 World Cup. Elwiss, who was player of the ODI series in the summer when England defeated India 3-2, will strengthen a squad that will be looking to retain the World Cup, last won in Australia in 2009.

The squad is :-

Charlotte Edwards (Kent) capt
Tammy Beaumont (Kent)
Arran Brindle (Sussex)
Katherine Brunt (Yorks)
Holly Colvin (Sussex)
Georgia Elwiss (Sussex)
Lydia Greenway (Kent)
Jenny Gunn (Notts)
Danielle Hazell (Yorks)
Amy Jones (Warks)
Heather Knight (Berks)
Laura Marsh (Kent)
Anya Shrubsole (Somerset)
Sarah Taylor (Sussex)
Danielle Wyatt (Notts)


No comments:

Post a Comment