Monday, 10 March 2014

Women's Fantasy WT20 Competition

Finally all the squads for the WWT20 have been announced. The full list is set out below. This means we are nearly ready to launch our Fantasy WWT20 competition website. Syd Egan has put the site together for us and it is simplicity itself - you just choose your team of 11 players online and stick with them throughout the tournament - no transfers, no updating, just watch your points rack up and see where you get to in the league table. We will publish an updated league table after every day's play.

Courtesy of the very nice people at Wormsley ( we have three pairs of tickets for a day at the England v India Test Match (13th -16th August) to give away to our final top three. If you have yet to enjoy the Wormsley Experience I really cannot recommend it highly enough. Great setting, great cricket, great weather (fingers crossed) - just as cricket should be!

We've also enticed a few "experts" from all around the world to pick their fantasy teams for the tournament just for fun (including Syd and I of course), and we shall be monitoring how they all get on (especially if Syd and I are winning!).

Anyway here are the rules - get thinking. Keep watching as the site should go live later this week :-

Women’s Cricket Blog Fantasy Women’s WT20 2014 Competition
The Rules
1. A team consists of 11 players – 4 batsmen, 2 all-rounders, 1 wicketkeeper and 4 bowlers.
2. No more than two players may be selected from any one team
3. Points will be awarded for all games played throughout the Women’s World T20 tournament 2014, including all group games, play-offs, ranking matches, semi-finals and the final (27 games).
4. Points will be awarded in the following ways:-

Batsmen (NB batsmen score no points for their bowling)
1 point per run scored
Bonus points
10 points for 30+ runs
30 points for 50+ runs
50 points for 60+ runs

Bowlers (NB bolwers score no points for their batting)
20 points per wicket
Bonus Points
20 points for 3 wickets
30 points for 4 wickets
50 points for 5+ wickets
20 points for runs conceded per over under 5
30 points for runs conceded per over under 4
50 points for runs conceded per over under 3

All-Rounder (NB all-rounders score points for batting and bowling)
All-Rounder - Batting

1 point for each run
Bonus Points
5 points for 20+ runs
15 points for 40+ runs
25 points for 50+ runs

All-Rounder - Bowling
10 points per wicket
Bonus Points
5 points for 2 wickets
15 points for 3 wickets
25 points for 4+ wickets
20 points for runs conceded per over under 5
30 points for runs conceded per over under 4
50 points for runs conceded per over under 3

Wicketkeeper (NB keepers score points for keeping and batting)
20 points per catch/stumping
1 point for each run
Bonus Points
10 points for 30+ runs
30 points for 50+ runs
50 points for 60+ runs

Fielding (All players except the keeper)
10 points per catch
10 points per run out
0 points will be awarded if your player does not play or a game they are selected to play in is cancelled.


Women’s squads
Australia: Meg Lanning (captain), Alex Blackwell, Nicole Bolton, Jess Cameron, Sarah Coyte, Rene Farrell, Holly Ferling, Alyssa Healy, Julie Hunter, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Beth Mooney, Erin Osborne, Ellyse Perry, Elyse Villani
Bangladesh: Salma Khatun (captain), Ayasha Rahman, Fahima Khatun, Fargana Hoque, Jahanara Alam, Khadija Tul Kubra, Lata Mondal, Nuzhat Tasnia, Panna Ghosh, Rumana Ahmed, Sanjida Islam, Shaila Sharmin, Shamima Sultana, Sharmin Akhter, Shohaly Akther
England: Charlotte Edwards (captain), Tammy Beaumont, Kate Cross, Jodie Dibble, Georgia Elwiss, Lydia Greenway, Rebecca Grundy, Jenny Gunn, Danielle Hazell, Amy Jones, Heather Knight, Natalie Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Sarah Taylor, Fran Wilson
India: Mithali Raj (captain), Soniya Dabir, Archana Das, Jhulan Goswami, Karu Jain, Harmanpreet Kaur, Latika Kumari, Smriti Mandhana, Madhuri Mehta, Sravanthi Naidu, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Raut, Shubhlakshmi Sharma, Gouher Sultana, Poonam Yadav
Ireland: Isobel Joyce (captain), Laura Delany, Emma Flanagan, Jennifer Gray, Cecilia Joyce, Amy Kenealy, Louise McCarthy, Kate McKenna, Lucy O’Reilly, Eimear Richardson, Rebecca Rolfe, Melissa Scott-Hayward, Clare Shillington, Elena Tice, Mary Waldron
New Zealand: Suzie Bates (captain), Nicola Browne, Sam Curtis, Sophie Devine, Maddie Green, Georgia Guy, Holly Huddleston, Hayley Jensen, Felicity Leydon-Davis, Sara McGlashan, Frances Mackay, Katey Martin, Morna Nielsen, Katie Perkins, Rachel Priest
Pakistan: Sana Mir (captain), Anam Amin, Asmavia Iqbal, Batool Fatima, Bismah Maroof, Javeria Khan, Marina Iqbal, Nahida Khan, Nain Abidi, Nida Dar, Qanita Jalil, Sadia Yousuf, Sania Khan, Sidra Ameen, Sumaiya Siddiqi
South Africa: Mignon du Preez (captain), Trisha Chetty, Moseline Daniels, Shandre Fritz, Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Lizelle Lee, Marcia Letsoalo, Sunette Loubser, Sune Luus, Nadine Moodley, Andrie Steyn, Chloe Tryon, Yolandi van der Westhuizen, Dane van Niekerk
Sri Lanka: Shashikala Siriwardene (captain), Chamari Atapattu, Nilakshi de Silva, Chandima Gunaratne, Eshani Lokusuriyage, Chamari Polgampola, Yasoda Mendis, Hasini Perera, Udeshika Prabodhani, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Inoka Ranaweera, Deepika Rasangika, Maduri Samuddika, Rebeca Vandort, Sripali Weerakkody
West Indies: Merissa Aguilleira (captain), Shemaine Campbelle, Shanel Daley, Deandra Dottin, Chinelle Henry, Stacy-Ann King, Kycia Knight, Kyshona Knight, Natasha McLean, Anisa Mohammed, Subrina Munroe, Shaquana Quintyne, Shakera Selman, Tremayne Smartt, Stafanie Taylor

1 comment:

  1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.