Thursday, 6 November 2014

2015 County T20 Competition

2015 will see another new format to the County T20 competition it seems with at least two divisions of nine teams, playing each other over four separate dates. On each date three teams will play two games each against two of their opponents.

The top two divisions are

Div 1 - Berkshire, Ireland (promoted), Kent, Middlesex, Notts, Somerset (promoted), Surrey, Sussex, Yorkshire
Div 2 - Cheshire, Derbyshire (promoted), Durham, Essex (relegated), Lancashire, Netherlands (promoted), Staffs, Wales, Warwickshire (relegated)

The fixtures will be played on :-
Sunday 14th June
Sunday 5th July
Sunday 2nd August
Sunday 16th August

The full fixture list is yet to appear on the ECB Women's County Championship play cricket website.



  1. England players will surely not be available for the final date, which could make things interesting!

  2. Think England players will miss both dates in August. Much more fun. Strength in depth required.