Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Day Night Test included in Women's Ashes

The ECB and Cricket Australia have announced the dates and venues for the Commonwealth Bank Women's Ashes Series in Australia, starting on 22nd October in Brisbane, with the first of three ODIs. These will be followed by the sole Test Match, and then three T20s. All the games will count towards the multi-format series.

The second two ODI games will be played at Coffs Harbour. And from there the teams will move south to the North Sydney Oval for the first ever women's Day/Night Test, starting on 9th November.

The teams will then play the first of three T20 games at the same ground, before heading inland to the Manuka Oval in Canberra to complete the series, with T20s on the 19th and 20th November.

Full match schedule

22nd October - ODI 1 - AB Field, Brisbane

26th October - ODI 2 - Coffs Harbour International Stadium

29th October ODI 3 - Coffs Harbour International Stadium

9th - 12th November - Day/Night Test - North Sydney Oval

17th November - T20 1 - North Sydney Oval

19th November T20 2 - Manuka Oval, Canberra

21 November T20 3 - Manuka Oval, Canberra


No comments:

Post a Comment