Friday, 19 September 2014

England Women - Winter Training Squads in full

The following squads have been announced for the Winter Training

England Women Performance Squad

Tammy Beaumont (Kent)
Katherine Brunt (Yorkshire)
Kate Cross (Lancashire)
Jodie Dibble (Devon)
Charlotte Edwards (Kent)
Georgia Elwiss (Sussex)
Natasha Farrant (Kent)
Lydia Greenway (Kent)
Rebecca Grundy (Warwickshire)
Jenny Gunn (Nottinghamshire)
Danielle Hazell (Yorkshire)
Amy Jones (Warwickshire)
Heather Knight (Berkshire)
Beth Langston (Essex)
Laura Marsh (Kent)
Sonia Odedra (Nottinghamshire)
Natalie Sciver (Surrey)
Anya Shrubsole (Somerset)
Sarah Taylor (Sussex)
Fran Wilson (Somerset)
Lauren Winfield (Yorkshire)
Danielle Wyatt (Nottinghamshire)

England Women’s Academy

Georgia Adams (Sussex)
Hollie Armitage (Yorkshire)
Stephanie Butler (Staffordshire)
Freya Davies (Sussex)
Alex Hartley (Middlesex)
Georgia Hennessy (Warwickshire)
Evelyn Jones (Staffordshire)
Emma Lamb (Lancashire)
Sophie Luff (Somerset)
Alex Macdonald (Gloucestershire)
Carla Rudd (Berkshire)
Paige Scholfield (Sussex)

England Women's Development Programme U19

Emily Arlott (Worcestershire)
Maia Bouchier (Middlesex)
Georgie Boyce (Nottinghamshire)
Isabelle Collis (Sussex)
Sophia Dunkley (Middlesex)
Sophie Ecclestone (Cheshire)
Beatrice Firth (Yorkshire)
Abigail Freeborn (Sussex)
Katie George (Hampshire)
Cordelia Griffith (Essex)
Hannah Jones (Surrey)
Alli Kelly (Devon)
Marie Kelly (Warwickshire)
Sophie Mackenzie (Cornwall)
Anna Nicholls (Middlesex)
Tara Norris (Sussex)
Cait O’Keefe (Devon)
Nalisha Patel (Lancashire)
Rachel Petherick (Durham)
Bryony Smith (Surrey)
Eleanor Threlkeld (Lancashire)

England Women's Development Programme U15

Lauren Bell (Berkshire)
Sophie Buckton (Warwickshire)
Ella Chandler (Hampshire)
Isobel Cloke (Kent)
Charlie Dean (Hampshire)
Danielle Gibson (Gloucestershire)
Tiarna Paris Gilkes (Warwickshire)
Jess Golden (Kent)
Eva Gray (Surrey)
Katie Green (Shropshire)
Alex Griffiths (Wales)
Bess Heath (Derbyshire)
Nancy Hebron (Essex)
Nancy Hughes (Middlesex)
Ellie Mason (Cheshire)
Alice Monaghan (Hampshire)
Hannah Poulter (Yorkshire)
Rhianna Southby (Surrey)
Lucy Staunton-Turner (Lancashire)
Erin Staunton-Turner (Lancashire)
Jessica Kate Thornton (Wales)



  1. So to change the structure of womens cricket you would have to change the ECB Talent pathway and county structure. With ECB using a similar pathway for men & women.

    Interestingly 'some' counties do not have an U19s so its U17s, County or out.

    Bearing in mind the counties are not rewarded for developing players who feature on the talent pathway. Would a funded academy league below the county scene energise county boards and players. Who could become coaches / chance to shine resources growing organically?

  2. No Helen Shipman - played in all 6 matches of Academy tour to SL in Feb, missed most of this summer with injury but played one of the innings of the summer in saving Warks Div1 status. Why ?
    Amara Carr is another notable absentee.

  3. Would a funded academy league below the county scene energise county boards and players.